Idaho Places: Cities, Towns & Communities

Idaho's Central Counties

Idaho Places: Central Counties Lemhi County Custer County Camas County Blaine Cuonty Butte County Gooding County Lincoln County Jerome County Minidoka County Twin Falls County Cassia County

Idaho’s central counties consist of eleven counties, which none of these counties were in the original incorporated statures of 1864, other than, most of these counties were a part of the original Alturas County which was defunct in March 1895.

The following counties (from north to south) are: Lemhi, Custer, Camas, Blaine, Butte, Gooding, Lincoln, Jerome, Minidoka, Twin Falls, and Cassia counties. To learn about each county’s communities name-place, simply click on the county’s name on map.

an unincorporated community within the county.
a census-designated place (CDP) -- the U.S. Census Bureau states that these census-designated places are not considered incorporated places, and it includes only census-designated places in its city population list for various states that has many incorporated communities.
not the defunct Tamarack Resort that's located in Valley County, Idaho.
this city is partially incorporated into both Bannock County, Idaho, and Power County, Idaho.
a previously known community, where such criteria as village, town or city had once been designated as, has become permanently abandoned or deserted by its inhabitants completely, whether its structures still exists in parts or in whole.