Return to Previous Page

Idaho Places: Ada County

  • Dietrich
  • Hidden Valley 0
  • Richfield
  • Shoshone

Established March 18, 1895 with its county seat at Shoshone. Lincoln was much larger originally, in 1913 Gooding and Minidoka took about half the original Lincoln County, after the creation of Jerome in 1919, Lincoln was left with only 1,206 square miles. Named for President Abraham Lincoln, the sixteenth President of the United States, under whose administration the Idaho Territory was established.


ISU: Bonner County Map